There’s more to my story. . .

Amidst what became one of the craziest years of my life, (employment transitions, TEDxPhillly, Barcamp, Ignite Philly, Knight Arts Challenge Philadelphia, the holidays, oh and I got hit by a car, which put a little bit of a cramp in my style.) I had the genius idea to redo my website. Lets face it, it was time. Time for me to stop using my primary URL as a sandbox and redirecting to my wordpress blog. Time to stop having ghetto galleries that were really just thumbnails on a page, time to stop being hindered by wordpress hosting limitations in general. The prospect of this undertaking was daunting to say the least, and as a result I’ve been procrastinating this major overhaul for awhile. It was simply time to suck it up and make it happen. Which is all to say…

I HAVE A NEW WEBSITE!

KaraLaFleur.com

Thanks to the help and input of some excellent friends, (BIG Shout out to the awesome & amazing Kelani Nichole, who pointed me in the direction of the Rockin’ new theme you see here) and a few Little Berlin Open Web Studios I started to rebuild my website and consider my content in a new, multidimensional light. I’m slowly realizing that my theme for 2011 might just be Content Strategy, what I already know is that I’m poised for some big changes; I’ll let you know how that goes.

But I’m getting ahead of myself. Right now, it’s a full-on renovation, as I gut my old site & re-purpose what I can, sloughing off what I can’t & creating some from scratch, I’m realizing that this project is even bigger than I had previously thought. And like any renovation, I change my mind almost daily. I am constantly going back and tweaking sections that I thought were already finished, often very late into the night (it’s when I do my best work). Ultimately it’s a work in progress, and I encourage you to follow my ongoing Arts & Social Change story as it unfolds.

Galleries are up go check them out!

Please be sure to redirect any of your feed readers, etc to http://KaraLaFleur.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

